LIRA program: A bridge between Academy and Industry.

  • Announcements
  • Contact Us
  • Criteria And
    Project Application:
  • Graduating  
  • Doctorates And Professionals
  • International Lebanese Innovators


    Forums  Project Guide  LIRA 11

    LIRA 11

    Professionals (Ready for investment industrial prototypes)
    1st Prize Computer-Controlled Cable-Driven Floating Platform (electrical) AUB Dr. Daniel Asmar Dr. Elie ShammasDr. Ali Ammouri no students
    1st Prize Force Plateform for nervous problem diagnosis and for rehabilitation (PHD biomedical) UL (D.S) Dr. Mohamad Khalil Alaa Daher
    Graduates (Academic Research Projects)
    1st Prize Grid-connected multilevel inverter for PV generation systems (PHD electrical) USJ Dr. Hadi Kenaan Fadia Sebaaly
    2nd prize Bireforming of biomass for methanol production on nickel and natural silica based catalysts (PHD chemical) UOB Dr. Nissrine El HassanDr. Anne DavidsonDr. Pascale Massiani Karam Jabbour
    2nd prize Cold Bending Steel Beams (PHD civil) UOB Dr. Issam TawkDr. Jihad RishmanyDr. Toni Georges Jad Mouawad
    Undergraduates Projects (FYP)
    Electrical & Electronics
    2nd prize Intelligent Irrigation System NDU Dr. Najib Metni Firas BreishImad Salman
    3rd prize Automating a foam-cutting machine AUB Dr. Daniel AsmarDr. Imad Elhajj Abou Moussa JosephAoun RichardAssaf ChadyLahad Abinader Antoine
    1st Prize Spring coiling machine UL (Eng) Dr. Jihad Sahili Mohamad ayoub Ali karaki
    2nd prize Josh: a Lebanese Formula SAE NDU Dr. Charbel Bou Mosleh Wissam Jules Fares
    3rd prize CNC Router 4 Axis UL (Eng) Dr. Hassan LakissEng. Bilal Soueid Sara Moussawi, Saleh Makki, Said Knaiber,Ihab El Hakim
    Programming & Communications
    NO PrizeS
    Non-standard sections (Biomedical)
    1st Prize The antioxidant effect of lebanese jaffa shamouti orange peeil extract and its effect on the oxidation of butter UOB Dr. Maha El Deek Kristel Hawi
    3rd prize Hyperbaric Oxygen Chamber IUL Eng. Ahmad KobeissiDr. Mohammad Ayache Dr. Imad Issa Sleiman BarakatAbeer MakkiAli ZeaiterMohamad Awada
    3rd prize EMG Controlled Biorobotic Grip with Slip Feedback LIU Dr. Ali Hage-Diab Rana Mohammad YoussefWadih Rabih Sayah